Your kind words help us help others.

If you enjoyed your experience with our practice, please select one or more of the review sites below, and tell us about it! It only takes a few minutes, and we appreciate your feedback.

If you need assistance, click here for easy instructions for reviewing us online.

  


 Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

This is my second tailor bunion removal on left and right feet within three years. I am so lucky to have found Drs. Ochwat and Calihan, who have removed both bunions resulting in a pain-free walking experience. It's the little things, like feet, that we take for granted. Thank you Drs. Ochwat and Calihan for being there for me!

by Theresa Lind on 2017-01-06


 Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr Halihan was very focused on my issues with my ankle and provided a very thorough examine. Thank you Dr Halihan!!

by Ellen Holte on 2017-01-27


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Excellent and fast, everybody very nice and professional. I'm very happy, thanks.

by Arancelia Aldape on 2017-01-25


 Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

Very professional, friendly staff. Office was clean and seemed to have newer equipment. Very quick X-ray and sonogram for my particular injury. In and out in no time which included a shot in the heel which now feels pretty good. On a personal note, Jackie was amazing. She has a great bed-side manner and a quick but thorough hand. Liked her a lot!

by Patricia Hasanof on 2017-01-18


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Everyone at Advanced Foot & Ankle is very professional. They treat their patients very well. I am very pleased to be going to them. Thank you,

by Mary Jane Poppenga on 2017-01-04


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

Dr. Clemente has been my Doctor for many years. His care and treatment of my foot problems have been beyond reproach. And is the one reason that I come to his office.

by Leonard Scislowicz on 2017-01-02


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr. Halihan is very pleasant and informative as is the staff.

by Curtis Sriver on 2016-12-30


 Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

I was very pleased with Dr Krouse's treatment of my feet. This was my first visit with him. He was very caring and knowledgeable.. I will be back.

by Dolores Phillips on 2016-12-24


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

Everyone at Advanced Foot & Ankle makes you feel at home. They take care of any problems that might appear and talk to you almost like you're a family member. They are professional yet friendly which makes the patient feel comfortable.

by Patsy Lewis on 2016-12-13


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

I've had an experience with all of the Dr.'s and they are very nice and knowledgeable :)

by Jeannine Garriepy on 2016-12-13


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Always friendly,Dr. Ochwat always professional and very attentive and kind,

by Sue Goll on 2016-12-10


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Everything was perfect on time appointment , no waiting, everyone was friendly

by Theodore Adams on 2016-12-07


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

Very efficient and professional

by George Nacino on 2016-12-07


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Kudos to you and your staff for being on time and treated and professional. Thank you

by Frank Mancini on 2016-12-03


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr. Halihan and his staff are very professional and easy to talk to and ask questions. I'm very pleased that I found Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialist.

by Curtis Sriver on 2016-12-02


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

All the staff at the Huntley facility are friendly and professional.

by Cheryl Bele on 2016-12-02


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

DR.Clemente is excellent and the supporting staff are great too!

by Anon on 2016-11-23


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

No wait ! Friendly, informative.

by Patrick Murphy on 2016-11-18


I was very pleased to get a same day appointment. Dr. Krouse did very well taking care of my toe problem; he took account of my pain sensitivity while removing the source of the pain that I was having.

by Kenneth Voight on 2016-11-17


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

I am greatly pleased with the service rendered to me by Dr. Krause. I want him to be my Dr. for treatment in the future.

by Leroy Topolski on 2016-11-09


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

I had been a patient of the doctor Ochwat for few months. I am very happy with a results. Highly recommending this place. Very pleasant staff

by Anon on 2016-11-05


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

Wonderful service, delightful staff

by Constance Ratzer on 2016-11-04


Very pleased with my first visit to this office. Clean, friendly and take the time to explain everything and don't push surgery that can be put off for a while.

by Priscilla Sexton on 2016-11-04


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Professional service/care and on time with appointment.

by Charles Chamberlain on 2016-11-01


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Excellent service

by Velitchka Bontcheva on 2016-11-01


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Very courteous staff. Dr. was very gentle, and caring.

by Denise Lyons on 2016-10-29


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

I am patient of the Dr Gary Ochwat who is excellent and experienced specialist. I had Achilles tendon surgery done on my left and right foot. I am very happy with a results. Everything went very smooth. No problems or complications. I am highly recommending Dr Gary Ochwat and Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists in Elgin.

by Adam Zdobylak on 2016-10-22


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

I always enjoy coming here. The doctor and technicians are always professional and still enjoyable to talk with.

by Donald Norton on 2016-10-21


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

Fast,efficient and caring!

by Daniel Glaubke on 2016-10-20


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr. Halihan was amazing as usual. Explains everything in a way you can understand without all the big doctors lingo. I have been going to him for over 4 years now and wouldn't use anyone else.

by Laura Robb on 2016-10-19


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

I went in with pain that I couldn't stand & left without it. I left it in the office .

by Christine Patsis on 2016-10-18


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

I'm a young woman who has had chronic foot pain. I was referred to Dr Halihan who I started to see in 2015. I've been blessed to be treated by this doctor and his staff. The office staff are always prompt and understanding. My billing questions get resolved  quickly and receive a recept via email immediately following a phone payment. As soon as Dr HaliHan enters the patient's room it is apparent that he is a caring doctor. He makes great eye contact and ensures that all concerns are taken care of. There has never been the need to hold anything back regarding my feet (note: I've never liked my feet) with the doctor as I am confident that my time and his are well spent since I always get great results from the visit and am relieved. Dr Halihan not only is a professional doctor but also advocates for the patients (as myself), caring for my well being and asking for my family's as well. I have been feeling much better and am confident that this doctor had a lot to do with my recovery. God bless this office.

by Diana Meza on 2016-10-16


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr. Halihan is awesome! He is very caring and takes time to answer all your questions. He explains things in a language that you can understand.

by Dawn Jerry on 2016-10-15


Dr Ochwat is awesome so is his staff

by Diane Kantak on 2016-10-14


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

No waiting and I like your new updates to the office.

by Richard Shores on 2016-10-14


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr. Halihan always answers all your questions. You never feel rushed. Very friendly staff.

by Jennifer Hollabaugh on 2016-10-09


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

Welcoming staff, Dr.Halihan takes time to address your concerns, always kind yet confident.

by Linda Biasiello on 2016-10-08


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

I have been a patient of Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists for the past 6 years, the Doctors are very concerned about their patients, strive to find the newest and best options for treatment. I have total trust in the Doctors.

by Sue Goll on 2016-10-08


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

Dr. Ochwat is a tremendous doctor !! He and his staff are extremely professional and I appreciate the various locations too!

by Richard Olsen on 2016-10-04


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

From the first phone call to the actual appointment everything was great. The doctor explained everything. Annie, the medical assistant was great! She is very professional but fun!

by Elizabeth Howaniec on 2016-09-16


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Impressed with first meeting with Dr Ochwat. Laser therapy was painless!

by James Letterer on 2016-09-07


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Dr. Hallihan attended to me a few minutes before my scheduled appointment. No waiting. The treatment he provided was exactly what I needed to relieve my discomfort.

by Fred Shak on 2016-09-03


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Pleasant receptionist and caring physician made my first appointment very comforting.

by Carol Casey on 2016-09-02


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

Fast, thorough, painless.

by Patrick Leonard on 2016-09-02


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

Becky is very professional & caring. She takes good care of me. Same holds true for Dr. Clemente. The receptionists are always very cordial and helpful.

by Dolores Phillips on 2016-09-01


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Huntley & Crystal Lake

I have been a patient for about a year. I have been very happy with the care provided.

by John Casey on 2016-08-31


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Always takes time to listen to your problems, never rushed.

by Patricia Lindemann on 2016-08-27


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Schaumburg

I highly recommend Dr. Clemente and the Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists.

by Leonard Scislowicz on 2016-08-26


I had a very positive experience with Dr. Ochwat and the office staff - courteous and professional. The cleanliness and order of the patient room was impeccable. The doctors bed-side manner was calm, positive, thorough, and attentive. I would highly recommend Advanced Foot & Ankle Specialists to anyone!

by Jennifer Prejsnar on 2016-08-24


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

They are very cordial and cured my problem.

by Matt Gosche on 2016-08-20


The doctor is very knowledgeable and the associates are friendly. The doctor took care of my problem right away. I would recommend to anyone with foot pain.

by Anon on 2016-08-20


Advanced Foot and Ankle Specialists - Elgin

Everyone at Advanced Foot and Ankle treated me very well. I'm very happy with the care I was given and will recommend them. Thank you for your expert care.

by Robert Nelson on 2016-08-20

Instructional Videos

We'll help you review us in just a few minutes

If you have any questions or need assistance with leaving a review on Google or Yelp please view the instructional videos below.

Contact Us

Chicago Office

Elgin Office

(847) 468-1994
1750 N. Randall Road, Suite 160, Elgin, IL 60123

Schaumburg Office

(847) 352-0200
1015 W Wise Rd, Suite 101, Schaumburg, IL 60193

Crystal Lake Office

(815) 356-0500
185 Heritage Drive, Unit 3, Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Huntley Office

(815) 356-0500
12173 Regency Square Parkway, Huntley, IL 60142

Chicago Office

(773) 836-9900
Presence Center for Health Building
Harlem & Belmont

3115 N Harlem Ave, Suite 200, Chicago, IL 60634

 

   Blog